About us  Contact us  Site Map

1Malaysia Logo
Home   »   Ministry of Home Affairs   »   Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM)   »   State Contingent Headquarters   »   IPK Sarawak

Sarawak Contingent Police Headquarters (IPK Sarawak)


Sarawak Contingent Police Headquarters (Ibu Pejabat Kontinjen Sarawak, IPK Sarawak) is a part of the Royal Malaysian Police (RMP) structure in Malaysia. IPK Sarawak is directs and controls by Police Commissioner through the command and directives of the IGP.

IPK Sarawak


Contact Information

Ibu Pejabat Kontinjen Sarawak
Jalan Badruddin
93560 Kuching

Telephone : +6082 - 245 522
Facsimile  : +6082 - 428 355

Email :

The Sarawak Police Commissioner is assisted in his duties by the deputy and his staff and subordinate personnel in charge of the various departments.

IPK Sarawak is divided to 7 main departments, made up by following:

Management Department
Logistic Department
Criminal Investigation Department (CID)
Narcotics Crimes Investigation Department (NCID)
Internal Security and Public Order Department (KDN/KA)
Special Branch (SB)
Commercial Crime Investigation Department (CCID)

Apart from the 2 departments (Management Department and Logistic Department) involved in the administration and support, other 5 departments are involved in crime fighting and prevention, CID, NCID, KDN/KA, SB and CCID. These departments are headed by Officer in-Charge (OC) with the rank of Superintendent Police or above.

There are 27 police districts under IPK Sarawak supervision. Every district is headed by a District Police Chief (Ketua Polis Daerah, KPD).


  District Police (IPD)

  IPD Baram (Marudi) IPD Bau IPD Betong IPD Bintulu IPD Dalat
IPD Daro IPD Jln Datuk Edward Jerah IPD Jalan Kubu Mukah IPD Jalan Repok IPD Julau
IPD Kanowit IPD Kapit IPD Kuching IPD Lawas IPD Limbang
  IPD Lubok Antu IPD Meradong IPD Miri IPD Mukah IPD Saratok
  IPD Sarikei IPD Serian IPD Sibu IPD Simujan IPD Simunjan
  IPD Song IPD Sri Aman      
Home  |  Privacy Notice  |  Disclaimer  |

All Right Reserved ©  2012 - 2015