About us  Contact us  Site Map

1Malaysia Logo
Home   »   Ministry of Home Affairs   »   Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM)   »   State Contingent Headquarters   »   IPK Sabah

Sabah Contingent Police Headquarters (IPK Sabah)


Sabah Contingent Police Headquarters (Ibu Pejabat Kontinjen Sabah, IPK Sabah) is a part of the Royal Malaysian Police (RMP) structure in Malaysia. IPK Sabah is directs and controls by Police Commissioner through the command and directives of the IGP.

IPK Sabah


Contact Information

Ibu Pejabat Kontinjen Sabah
88560 Kota Kinabalu

Telephone : +6088 - 450 222
Facsimile  : +6088 - 240 475

Email :

The Sabah Police Commissioner is assisted in his duties by the deputy and his staff and subordinate personnel in charge of the various departments.

IPK Sabah is divided to 7 main departments, made up by following:

Management Department
Logistic Department
Criminal Investigation Department (CID)
Narcotics Crimes Investigation Department (NCID)
Internal Security and Public Order Department (KDN/KA)
Special Branch (SB)
Commercial Crime Investigation Department (CCID)

Apart from the 2 departments (Management Department and Logistic Department) involved in the administration and support, other 5 departments are involved in crime fighting and prevention, CID, NCID, KDN/KA, SB and CCID. These departments are headed by Officer in-Charge (OC) with the rank of Superintendent Police or above.

There are 19 police districts under IPK Sabah supervision. Every district is headed by a District Police Chief (Ketua Polis Daerah, KPD).


  District Police (IPD)

  IPD Beaufort IPD Beluran IPD Keningau IPD Kinabatangan IPD Kota Belud
IPD Kota Kinabalu IPD Kota Marudu IPD Kudat IPD Lahad Datu IPD Papar
IPD Penampang IPD Ranau IPD Sandakan IPD Semporna IPD Sipitang
  IPD Tawau IPD Tenom IPD Tuaran IPD W P Labuan  
Home  |  Privacy Notice  |  Disclaimer  |

All Right Reserved ©  2012 - 2015